ﻣﻮﻗﻊ ﺻﺪﻱ اﻟﺒﻠﺪ

Supervisor
Elham AbolFateh

Arts & Entertainment

Red Hot Chili Peppers performs tonight at the pyramids for the first time!

Friday 15/March/2019 - 12:22 PM
The Red Hot Chili
The Red Hot Chili Peppers
Edited by: Yara Sameh

American Funk-rock band، Red Hot Chili Peppers will perform Friday live at Egypt's Giza pyramids، as part of a world tour، for the first time، amid a huge crowd.

The band had arrived on Thursday for their upcoming show.

Flea، the band’s bassist and a founding member of the rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers marked their arrival by posting a picture on his Instagram account with the band’s drummer، Chad Smith.

Chad Smith posted the same picture on his Instagram account and another one with a drums set، and captioned: "One more sleep"

The concert will begin at 8:00 PM (Cairo local time).

Live Stream from Egypt!
Red Hot Chili Peppers will live stream the upcoming concert on YouTube، Twitter and Facebook starting at 8:00 pm EET 6:00 pm GMT 02:00 pm EDT 11:00am PDT، according to the band’s official website.

The website had also carried a message from Flea about the upcoming concert، which read: “Before each new place my body tingled with excitement، a yearning for a new mystery to unfold، a fascination with a new culture، the possibility of new friends، tasting new food، smelling new tastes، absorbing new rhythms. Learning. Learning. Learning. It is happening again right now، my heart is abuzz with joy at the prospect of performing in Egypt. I’m so grateful and humbled for the impending experience.”

TOUR DATES
March 15: Giza، Egypt at the Great Pyramid of Giza
August 16: Osaka، Japan at Summer Sonic
August 17: Tokyo، Japan at Summer Sonic
September 22: Singapore، Singapore at Singapore Grand Prix
September 29: Dana Point، CA at Ohana Festival
October 3: Rio de Janeiro، Brazil at Rock in Rio

Comments

ads

Poll

What do you think about our new design?

What do you think about our new design?
ads